Election 2022: LA Mayor-elect Bass announces transition advisory team

Los Angeles Mayor-elect Karen Bass on Tuesday, Dec. 6, announced the individuals serving on her transition advisory team, which will be headed up by five honorary co-chairs, including famed labor and civil rights leader Dolores Huerta.

Rounding out the list of co-chairs are Monica Lozano, president of College Futures Foundation and the former publisher and CEO of La Opinión; Dominic Ng, CEO of East West Bank; Steve Soboroff, a civic and business leader; and Yvonne Wheeler, president of the Los Angeles County Federation of Labor.

Other transition team members include former L.A. Mayor Antonio Villaraigosa and the city’s former controller, Wendy Greuel, who also was the first female candidate to make it to a mayoral runoff in L.A. in 2013.

Bass is the first woman elected to the mayor’s office in L.A.

Transition team members, which number 103 to date, including the co-chairs, come from both the public and private sectors. They will provide advice and counsel to Bass between now and her first 100 days in office. The people she’s tapped include individuals who work in the business, education and nonprofit worlds, as well as civic and religious leaders.

“The team is composed of a broad cross-section of Los Angeles leaders and experts who will also help lay the foundation for long-term success by identifying the best possible talent for positions in the Mayor’s Office, City departments and on the City’s 49 Boards and Commissions,” the Office of the Mayor-elect said in a news release.

Below is a list of individuals named to her transition team. More names could be added in the future.

Fred Ali
Raul A. Anaya
Martha Arevalo
Danny Bakewell, Sr.
Keith Black
Chancellor Gene Block
Kafi Blumenfield
Pastor “J” Edgar Boyd
Senator Steven Bradford
Rosa Bravo
Charisse Bremond Weaver
Maria Brenes
Mara Cohen
Gus Corona
Governor Gray Davis (ret.)
Arnulfo De La Cruz
Castulo de la Rocha
Senator Maria Elena Durazo
Sarah Dusseault
Cecilia V. Estolano
Rabbi Noah Farkas
Kathay Feng
Kathy Finn
Veronica Flores
President Carol Folt
Larry Frank
Leslie Gilbert-Lurie
Stephanie Graves
David Green
Controller Wendy Greuel (ret.)
Linda Griego
Ari Gutierrez Arambula
Gene Hale
Chris Hannan
Suzi Hoffman-Kipp
David Huerta
Kim Hunter
Nike Irvin
Matthew Johnson
Evan Kaizer
Maral V. Karaccusian
Sam Kbushyan
Va Lecia Adams Kellum
John Kim
Stephanie Klasky-Gamer
Stewart Kwoh
Deborah La Franchi
Michael Lawson
Tim Leiweke
Mary Leslie
Jennifer Lin
Kerman Maddox
Leonard Manoukian
Areva Martin
Martha Matsuoka
Cynthia McClain-Hill
Katie McGrath
Joseph Tomás McKellar
Gloria Medina
Diane Middleton
Assemblymember Cindy Montañez (ret.)
Nicole Mutchnik
David Nevins
Assembly Speaker Fabian Nuñez (ret.)
Simon Pang
Jonathan Parfrey
Cookie Parker
Manuel Pastor
Assembly Speaker John A. Pérez (ret.)
Amy Perkins
Kevin Pickett
Senator Richard Polanco (ret.)
Sergio Rascon
Alberto Retana
Susana Reyes
Constance Rice
Congresswoman Lucille Roybal-Allard
Diane Robertson
Chancellor Francisco C. Rodriguez
Pete Rodriguez
Elmer Roldan
Ali Sahabi
Angelica Salas
Bamby Salcedo
Maria Salinas
Miguel Santana
Kenneth Sim
Michele Siqueiros
Raphael Sonenshein
Alexandra C. Suh
Gene Sykes
Veronica Terriquez
Mayor Michael Tubbs (ret.)
Catherine Unger
Jennifer Valdivia
Jon Vein
Mayor Antonio Villaraigosa (ret.)
Kent Wong

Share the Post:

Related Posts

Generated by Feedzy