How to watch the Rock & Roll Hall of Fame induction ceremony at home

Pat Benatar and Neil Giraldo, Duran Duran, Eminem, Eurythmics, Dolly Parton, Lionel Richie and Carly Simon will all be inducted into the Rock & Roll Hall of Fame during the 37th annual ceremony, held Saturday, Nov. 5 at Microsoft Theater in downtown Los Angeles.

Judas Priest and Jimmy Jam & Terry Lewis will be awarded for Musical Excellence; Harry Belafonte and Elizabeth Cotten for Early Influence; and Allen Grubman, Jimmy Iovine and Sylvia Robinson will receive the Ahmet Ertegun Award.

Music fans can relive all of the performances and speeches as the ceremony will air at 5 p.m. Saturday, Nov. 19 on HBO and be available to stream on HBO Max alongside a radio simulcast on SiriusXM’s Rock & Roll Hall of Fame Radio channel 310 and Volume channel 106.

The pre-ceremony red carpet livestream show, hosted by Bevy Smith, will be available before the induction ceremony on the Rock & Roll Hall of Fame’s YouTube channel.

Related Articles

Music + Concerts |

Everclear’s Art Alexakis reflects on the band’s 30th anniversary ahead of local shows

Music + Concerts |

Death Cab For Cutie brings new ‘Asphalt Meadows’ music to Southern California

Music + Concerts |

New Bruce Springsteen exhibit at the Grammy Museum chronicles 50 years on stage

Music + Concerts |

Cali Vibes 2023: Jack Johnson, Damian Marley, 311 and Dirty Heads top the bill

Music + Concerts |

Billie Eilish announces two ‘Happier Than Ever’ hometown encore shows at Kia Forum

Honorees are voted on by more than 1,000 artists, historians and music industry professionals each year and to be eligible, artists are required to have released their first record 25 years prior to induction.

Initially, Parton asked to “respectfully bow out” of the voting process after receiving her nomination. On her social media pages she said she felt she hadn’t “earned that right,” but the ballots were already in and the voters decided Parton should be inducted. She gracefully accepted the nomination and said she was “honored and humbled” and hoped to “live up to the honor.”

Other acts that were eligible and nominated in 2022 included A Tribe Called Quest, Rage Against the Machine, Dionne Warwick, Beck, Kate Bush, Devo, Fela Kuti, MC5 and the New York Dolls.

Share the Post:

Related Posts